[Event] BKFC Newcastle - Terrill vs. Banks - Nov 26
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Dent [ Tue Nov 22, 2022 11:12 am ]
Post subject:  [Event] BKFC Newcastle - Terrill vs. Banks - Nov 26


Bare Knuckle Fighting Championship: Terrill vs. Banks (also known as BKFC Newcastle) will be a bare-knuckle fighting event held by Bare Knuckle Fighting Championship on November 26, 2022 at the Walker Activity Dome in Newcastle upon Tyne, England.

Fight Card

Main Card

Heavyweight Mick Terrill vs. Steven Banks
Cruiserweight Darren Hendry vs. Anthony Holmes
Cruiserweight championship
Light Heavyweight Danny Christie vs. Darren Godfrey
Welterweight Will Cairns vs. Liam Wilson
TBAweight Tom Scott vs. John Ferguson
Cruiserweight Lewis Donnelly vs. Lee Browne
Light Heavyweight David Round vs. Nathan Owens
Lightweight Lewis Keen vs. Lewy Sherriff

Preliminary Card

Women's Flyweight Mathilda Wilson vs. Melanie Shah
Heavyweight Anthony Faulkner vs. Dan Robson
Heavyweight Matt Shippen vs. Rob Cunningham


BKFC Returns to the United Kingdom for BKFC UK in Newcastle! Featuring a Heavyweight Clash between Mick Terrill and Steve 'Panda' Banks!

In the co-main event Darren Hendry of Essex takes on Anthony Holmes of Castleford for the inaugural BKFC UK Cruiserweight title.

Melanie Shah, who hails from Birmingham will be step in to the squared circle to become only the second UK female, to fight bare knuckle professionally in the UK, and the first to fight in the worldwide BKFC organisation.

Melanie’s opponent will be Mathilda Wilson. On 26 February 2022 Mathilda of Sweden, took on Taylor Reeves of England, who had stepped in as a late replacement, in the first legally sanctioned female bare knuckle bout to take place in the UK. Mathilda was victorious winning by TKO in the first round and in the process became the first ever Scandinavian women to compete professionally in bare knuckle. Mathilda’s husband is Liam Wilson, also on the card, making them the first married couple to compete on a BKFC show in the UK.


Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group